Catching up and Moving On

It’s been too long since my last post. We’ve had several great sessions with awesome dance mixes. This Thursday the 23rd will be the last Thursday meeting. Starting Wednesday July 6, we will be meeting on Wednesdays at 8pm. If you would like to DJ one Wednesday in July, please email me at DDPP.PHL[at]gmail[dot]com.

I know it’s been a while since I last posted a play list so I want to catch up on that. I’m sure some DDPP attendees have wondered what we were hearing.

First, going all the way back to May 19, DJ D Griff played a fantastic mix:

Play List from May 19, 2011

On June 26th, I wasn’t there and the play list for that evening is a mystery to me. I hear it was good.
I will update if I find out what it was.

On July 2nd, for better or worse, we heard another mix made by yours truly, DJ Annrockio.
I quite enjoyed it!

On June 9th. Things didn’t materialize. There was no DDPP.

Last week on June 16th, we heard an energetic mix from DJ Anna and it was rockin’ and awesome.
I will update as soon as I find out what all those songs were.

2 Responses to “Catching up and Moving On”


  1. 1 Sam November 29, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    Is this still going on? I’d love to attend if it is. I’ve tried to email in the past but unfortunately no response.

    • 2 annrockio December 5, 2011 at 4:52 pm

      Hi Sam, and anyone else who is interested, DDPP Philly is not currently meeting. I haven’t been checking the DDPP email for a while but I am back at it. Anyone who is interested in DDPP Philly should email DDPP.PHL@gmail.com and let me know. I will add you to the mailing list and keep you informed. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 13,858 hits

